Author Topic: Save the forum?  (Read 3085 times)

SoupMan

• Active Forum Member
Save the forum?
« on: October 19, 2023, 02:31:16 PM »
For 1, looks like the site is having a bad day again. I was busy this summer and popped in a few times but this is the first time I come and the site layout is almost purely text. Anybody else has this problem?

2nd, does the site need a new manager?  I've offered to help with this in the past. I do SOFTWARE for a living and believe I could help this site come back to life. Looking to help bring back the site to it's old glory days.

b_hill_86

• Oracle Forum Member
Re: Save the forum?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2023, 04:56:19 PM »
The layout thing is apparently random. Or at least doesn’t affect anyone but I think you’re the third or 4th person to have it happen. It still looks the same to me on my end. The crash really was tragic but is still hate to see this place go. It’s wild how popular FB is though with respect to replacing the forums. It’s total chaos as far as information archiving goes yet everyone seems to be flocking there. I hope the day comes that the forums start to pick up again but I’m not holding my breath. I will however hang out till the end whenever that is lol.
-Brian-

1977 Trans Am 400 4 speed

79GoldnTan

• Active Forum Member
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2023, 05:52:42 PM »
Yea, wow I just have fiquered out how to reply, the format for me is crazy, hope it can come back, a lot of good folks and info here. Even replying is nuts, like I'm on a typewrighter
79 solar gold    
461.   Factory 4 speed
PTFB SFC
PTFB 1LE
3.08 rear  for now
Lots O Fun

SoupMan

• Active Forum Member
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2023, 07:13:56 PM »
b_hill_86,